Winter Weather Survival Kit – Winner!

Photo by: Lance Additon, League City

I have to commute 42 miles from League City to the West Little York area, so I try to bundle up as much as I can while riding my motorcycle. Notice the plug for my electric gloves. A lot of people ask why I ride even in such cold weather conditions …. the answer is easy. For that long of a commute I only pay $6 round trip in gas, plus I get to use the HOV lane.

 Click image to watch us showing the kit on TV this morning. 

We did some construction on the weather office last week and when the dust settled I found this: a KPRC Local 2 Winter Weather Survival Kit.  I’m not sure exactly how old it is, but it’s probably 10 to 20 years old.  The Isotoner gloves are brittle and I hope the umbrella still opens (I didn’t test it.) There are, of course, winter weather survival tips included.  We’ve got one box to give away. It probably isn’t worth much, but it’s some cool Local 2 weather history and Lance Additon is our winner with the best how to stay warm photo.   

3 Responses

  1. Survival kits for temps in the 20-30 degree range? Really? We folks in the northwoods of Wisconsin are usually walking around in shorts with any temps above 0. Of course, we have an extra layer of body fat from our delicious beer, brats and cheese. Oh. And our Green Bay Packers are certainly producing some extra heat lately. Stay warm, Houston! 😉

  2. I know I didn’t send a pic and don’t have to survive the horrendous freeze in Houston, but can’t a former resident of the great state of Texas win? Huh? Please? C’mon, Mr. Yanez! At least send me an autographed photo. 😉

  3. Awesome Lance! I’ll bet the wind chill is pretty low at 70mph! You look like something out of Star Wars but you stay warm! Ride On!

Leave a Reply

